View Link
Project Atrium: Sarah Emerson
Event Type:Performances/Art
Location:MOCA Jacksonville
 
Friday, April 26, 2013
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Calendar:
Calendar of Events
Contact:
MOCA Jacksonville
(904) 620-1921

Atlanta-based artist Sarah Emerson will close the second season of Project Atrium by creating a new addition to her Underland painting series. Her paintings present viewers with highly stylized versions of nature by taking patterns already visible in the natural world and painting them in pastel hues and pop, paint by number repe­tition. Inspired by themes ranging from battlefields, war propaganda, literature, and idyllic gardens, she uses the landscape for impression, abstraction, symbolism, and sentiment. For her Underland series, Emerson has focused on creating underworld reflections of the natural landscape that become a story of its own, an apocryphal place mimicking and appropriating a reality of paradise and innocence lost.

Cost:UNF Students/Employees - Free (with Valid UNF ID); Adults - $8; Seniors (60 years and older) - $5; Military (with current ID) - $5; Students (with current ID) - $5
Related Events
Event DateEvent TimeTitleLocation
4/26/2013 Fri
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
4/27/2013 Sat
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
4/28/2013 Sun
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
4/30/2013 Tue
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/1/2013 Wed
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/2/2013 Thu
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/3/2013 Fri
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/4/2013 Sat
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/5/2013 Sun
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/7/2013 Tue
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/8/2013 Wed
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/9/2013 Thu
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/10/2013 Fri
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/11/2013 Sat
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/12/2013 Sun
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/14/2013 Tue
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/15/2013 Wed
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/16/2013 Thu
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/17/2013 Fri
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/18/2013 Sat
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/19/2013 Sun
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/21/2013 Tue
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/22/2013 Wed
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/23/2013 Thu
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/24/2013 Fri
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/25/2013 Sat
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/26/2013 Sun
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/28/2013 Tue
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/29/2013 Wed
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
5/31/2013 Fri
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/1/2013 Sat
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/2/2013 Sun
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/4/2013 Tue
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/5/2013 Wed
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/6/2013 Thu
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/7/2013 Fri
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/8/2013 Sat
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/9/2013 Sun
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/11/2013 Tue
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/12/2013 Wed
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/13/2013 Thu
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/14/2013 Fri
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/15/2013 Sat
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/16/2013 Sun
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/18/2013 Tue
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/19/2013 Wed
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/20/2013 Thu
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/21/2013 Fri
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/22/2013 Sat
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/23/2013 Sun
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/25/2013 Tue
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/26/2013 Wed
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/27/2013 Thu
11:00 AM - 9:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/28/2013 Fri
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/29/2013 Sat
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
6/30/2013 Sun
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
7/2/2013 Tue
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
7/3/2013 Wed
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
7/5/2013 Fri
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
7/6/2013 Sat
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
7/7/2013 Sun
12:00 PM - 5:00 PM Project Atrium: Sarah EmersonMOCA Jacksonville
Add to Personal Calendar
Download iCal
Google Calendar
Yahoo Calendar
Windows Live

https://vems.unfcsd.unf.edu/MasterCalendar/EventDetails.aspx?data=hHr80o3M7J6ptkOOTpMbuBosrsReDlP%2fRslrJHY9Qm9y%2bAsWrlB0zjt1TiNAK713